Fall. Ahh, the fall. I absolutely love the fall and couldn’t possibly imagine living somewhere that doesn’t experience the season, complete with the changing colors of the leaves.

 

For those of you that may not know, Sacramento is the “City of Trees”. We claim to have more trees per capita than anywhere else in the United States and regularly vie for 1st place world-wide. The only city in the entire world that *sometimes* has more trees per capita is Paris, France. We seems to trade off each year … and competition for the title is fierce, which explains why we can get free shade trees from our local utility company any time we want them!

With all those trees, and all those leaves falling, it’s no wonder that this is my favorite time of the year! My son seems to share my love for this time of year as well (or at least my love for leaves) as evidenced by the fact that he has started to collect leaves on our nightly walks around the neighborhood. He likes to pick out the crunchiest ones he can find, bring them home, and then crunch them to pieces all over our sofa. Ahh, what fun to clean up …

I’m very excited for this weekend as we’re going to the pumpkin farm. But more exciting to me than the wonderful pumpkins we’re sure to bring home is that *hopefully* amazing fall photos I’ll take of V at the pumpkin farm! Can’t wait. Can’t wait. Can’t wait!

