We have the most beautiful french glass doors separating our hang-out room from our dining room. In the winter, we try to keep the doors closed when the heater is on so that we can create a cozy, warm place to hang out.

Lastnight, as V and I were sitting down to put together his dinosaur puzzle, I told him that I first needed to close the doors. Up he jumped, quickly shouting “I can do it, Mama!”

Determination and pride apparent on his face, he walked over to the doors and made a slight grunting noise and he pushed them shut. We have an area rug near the doors, so they can be a bit tough to close.

After successful closure, he came and stood in front of me, flexed his muscles as if he were in the middle of an iron man competition and said “I told you I could do it! I have stong elbows!

