I know a secret. And I’m losing sleep over it. I found out accidently. Via a blog, oddly enough.

I work with both of these women. One of them is married. She’s the one with the blog. I knew she had a blog, because I sort of suggested she start one. Never in a million years did I expect to happen upon her blog. After all, there’s a zillion blogs out there, right? But I did.

The way I find new and interesting blogs is to read the comments written and then link to the blog of the person who left the comment. I don’t even know how exactly I found hers – it wasn’t via a blog I usually read – it was probably ten or more blogs deep. At first, I had no idea it was hers. I was drawn to her writing style, so I read a few posts and it was two or three posts in that I realized it was hers. Oh. Dear. God.

Now I know her secret. And I don’t think she has any idea that I  know.

She had an affair with the fiance of someone we work with. And that someone is a friend of mine. Not a close friend, but a friend none-the-less.

I don’t think I can tell her about her cheating fiance. It’s a bit complicated because of the position I hold within our company. It wouldn’t be appropriate and could certainly put my job at risk.

A few weeks back, prior to me finding out any of this information – this married woman who had the affair was in my office telling me about a friend of hers whose husband cheated. Her friend found out about it via an email from an anonymous person. So, you see, I can’t send my friend an anonymous email … it’d be too obvious.

So I can’t be the person to tell her. And I can’t send her an anonymous email. And I can’t tell the married woman I know … also because of my position here at the company. So do I just live with this secret? Or is it none of my business? Would I want to know if it were my fiance doing the cheating? Now that I’ve been cheated on and know how it feels, I’m not sure I’d want to find out from someone I know. The mere humiliation and embarrassment would be overwhelming.

Suggestions? Anyone who happens upon this little blog?? Anyone?

