My office celebrates Cesar Chavez Day, so the I had the day off work yesterday. To my pure joy and excitement, I found out on Friday afternoon that V’s pre-school was open! My mind immediately started racing with all of the tasks I’d be able to accomplish after dropping him off at school, not the least of which would be a leisurely breakfast at one of my local haunts. That, and work on my taxes.

The best laid plans …

But it turned out to be a perfect day, one which I really needed. I awoke to a wonderful breakfast made by the Husband, took V to school, came back home and really didn’t get off the sofa much the entire day. I managed to squish in a load of laundry and emptied the dishwasher – oh, and I took a 2-hour nap – but that’s it folks!

The Husband called around 11:30am … “Whatcha doing?”, he asked.

“Nothing”

“Really?”

“Well, I’m laying on the sofa watching TV, but that’s about it”

“What are you going to do today?”

“Probably more of nothing. Except maybe take a nap”

And that’s what I did. Nothing and a nap. Taxes will have to wait …

