Thinking Blogger Who’da thunk? I’ve been tagged by Wonder Mom for a Thinking Blogger Award. Good thing this doesn’t require an acceptance speach in front of a live audience … it wouldn’t be pretty! But I would like to thank Wonder Mom for the very kind words. I don’t feel deserving, but am certainly honored!

When I started this blog ONE YEAR AGO (can’t believe it!), I had no idea what I was in store for. I fully expected it to be an outlet that would allow me to record my experiences as a mom so that I could eventually share them with my son. You see, my memory sucks so if I don’t write things down, I don’t remember anything. I was journaling, but go tired of writing – hence, the blog.

What I never expected was the therapy blogging would provide. And the friendships. I find myself going through withdrawals if I get too busy in my real world and skip a few days of reading the blogs I’ve become addicted to. I feel like I know some of these people personally – even though on some of them, I rarely comment. I’ve made an effort to be a better commenter this year, and it’s paid off. I’ve “met” many new blogging friends and I’ve been introduced to many more encouraging, enlightening, hillarious, and inspirational blog.

So here’s what I’m supposed to do now … 1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think, 2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme, 3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.

And although I can’t say I know if there are any parameters to giving a Thinking Blogger Award, I do know which blogs I’m addicted to … besides Wonder Mom and her fantastic blog, these are the others I enjoy. Immensely. Most of them – maybe even all – have been tagged with this award before, but I’m just doing my job here and spreading the love!

1. Oh, the Joys – This woman makes me laugh unlike any other. From her obsession with park rangers, to her lovely self-portraits – and not to mention all of the crazy stories she has to share – I just love her. I’m sure you’re all likely regular readers already, but if not then go there now and read. You’ll be back for more. She’s addicting.

2. Stepping Over the Junk – I’m addicted. She’s been going through some pretty significant changes in her life, and I admire her honesty and enjoy reading as she wades her way through it all. She has been truly thought provoking for me.

3. I’m not a girl, not yet a wino – Another brilliant writer who makes me laugh out loud. And she loves wine. She’s my hero.

4. Meet Joe Flirt – And yes, he’s a flirt. His raw and instense honesty about his marriage is what keeps me coming back. So often I read blogs who boast about their perfect spouse and how lucky they are, blah, blah, blah. I guess perfect couples exist, but I’ve yet to meet them in real life. Joe Flirt is very honest about his marriage and is doing the best he can with what he’s got. And, he’s an amazing dad.

5. Dan’s Blah Blah Blog – Funny. Pee your pants funny. At least to me.

So there you have it. I could easily give you more than five, but that would be me not following the rules. And I always try my best to set a good example for my son. Except when the rules just make no sense, or just plain suck, but that’s a whole other post for another time!

Cheers!

