After two weeks of pure heaven away from work, away from home, enjoying some well-deserved vacation time with my men, I woke up this morning with a heavy heart. I don’t want to get out of bed. Don’t want to go to work. Don’t want to leave my little man.

Watching him sleep made me wish I could turn back time so that today was our first day of vacation, rather than the first day to return to work and pre-school. I’m guessing he sensed he was being watched as he slowly began to wake up. Opening his eyes, seeing me looking at him, he reached out his arms for a hug.

And hugging me tightly, he whispered “We don’t have to get up yet, do we?”

My sentiments exactly. And with that, we continued to cuddle and arrived to both school and work late. Fabulously late!

(more on the happenings of the last two weeks later … when time permits!)

