… that is the question. And luckily, it’s not one we need to answer immediately, and perhaps not at all.

As those who have been reading this blog awhile may remember, I live in a very old, very charming home that we purchased nearly six years ago. Because it was built in 1917, it is a project home. And the projects never end. That, and the home is bigger than we need. I’m not really sure what we were thinking when we bought it, but keeping up on house cleaning was clearly not on the list.

Thanks to one of my favorite websites, zillow.com, we have been contacted twice in the last few weeks asking if we would consider selling our home. The Husband and I talked about it this weekend and we’ve decided that if the perfect offer fell in our lap then yes, we would move. The idea of downsizing and getting rid of the clutter, along with a smaller house payment (especially in light of the second child coming soon), have me really liking the idea of moving. I’m trying not to get too excited because I don’t want to be disappointed.

We do love our house, so we won’t be crushed if neither of these potential options come to fruition. There are a few things we’d change about it … add more kids to the block, finish all the big projects, and hire a house keeper. Other that that, it’s an amazing home.

But I do find that I am fighting the excitement of what a potential move could mean … along with less clutter and smaller house payment, we would be looking at banking a serious amount of cash as there is a substantial difference between what we could sell our home for and what the homes we are interested in are selling for. That significant cash could bring about college education for both kids, a couple of new cars, and a trip or two to Europe. It’s hard not to get too excited about that!!!

So, we shall see. If it’s meant to be, it will happen. Of this I am sure!

