Number of times I’m waking up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night: 1

Number of pre-pregnancy underwear that are still comfortable: 0

Number of names that are still under consideration: 4

Number of items of girls clothing I’ve already purchased: 5

Number of times I’ve been nauseous in the last two weeks: 0

Number of glasses of water I’m drinking per day: 1 zillion

Number of times people have asked to touch my belly: 2

Number of close friends currently pregnant: 4

Number of weeks pregnant: 20

And one question for all of you … I’ve been asked by more than a few people if I’m going to have a baby shower with this one. My immediate response – other than why would I throw myself a shower? – is no because it’s not my first baby. And I really don’t need much … a new crib, girl clothes and diapers. The girl clothes, I’m sure, will come in droves once she’s born so I’m not worried about that. Plus, I’m one hell of a shopper …

So I’m curious how you feel about baby showers for subsequent babies? Yes? No? Maybe so?

