I’ve been a bit quiet on the blogging front lately, yes. Why? Because I’ve been a bit side-tracked – and completely unable to focus on anything – ANYTHING – but my newfound addiction. Sewing clothes for this baby.

Hello. My name is Mama G. Some people call me Chaos Control. I have an addiction. To sewing.

So sad.

Yet fun at the same time.

Seriously people – a bit sad because I’ve found myself not making plans with friends so that I can stay home and sew. Three of my last four lunch hours were spent in a fabric store. I’m constantly trying to find “the perfect fabric store” for my taste (and have yet to find it).

I’m in big trouble.

And I just returned from purchasing more fabric for three more outfits that I plan to start sewing tonight.

I realize you out there in blogland don’t know me that well. But if you did, you’d be shaking your head as if to say who’d-a-thunk. You’d never peg me as someone who could be addicted to sewing. I even kind of stand out in a fabric store.

After the dress I made a week or so ago, I’ve since made the cutest pair of bloomers you’ve ever seen as well as another dress. Both of those projects turned out fabulously. The most recent dress truly looks professionally made. And I’m not kidding!

I’ll take some photos and post them soon – because I am, after all, a proud mama!

In the meantime, have a wonderfully safe Labor Day Weekend!

